PDA

View Full Version : t60, dead tuner



smitty123
02-25-2002, 03:04 AM
I just got a t60, and am new to the world of TiVo. Bad news is, both sat tuners are dead. Good news is, it powers up, and was free. Long story. Anyway, I do not need satellite functions at all. I only need the box for PVR
functions, but can't seem to get it get past trying to load the program info from the dish. More or less, I don't even need to record scheduled programming, I just need manual recording. Is there anyway to get around the box waiting for a signal that isn't there? It will not go past this step in the setup process. I just want to bypass the Direct TV side of this unit. I am running My Digital cable box into the RF in, and just need manual recording from that source. I also don't have the original remote. My all-in-one seems to be working pretty good though. But if this is the root of My problem, then I could probably get one for it. Any suggestions?

BubbleLamp
02-25-2002, 12:05 PM
You can't record off the RF input, it's just a pass-thru for people with cable or an antenna.

smitty123
02-25-2002, 04:32 PM
SHIT!

T_RJ
02-27-2002, 12:15 AM
You've got PM