PDA

View Full Version : Demo Mode 1.59 vs. 1.62 Pitou?



The Visitor
03-01-2002, 05:32 PM
Pitou 1.59 runs well on my DirecTIVOs.

When using 1.62, however, I get Demo Mode within minutes.

Is the only solution to use demofix.tcl?

If I *must* use demofix.tcl to use 1.62, can this be done without installing 25xtreme and merely sent from my computer to the box via requisite cable using hyperterminal?

Finally, what change occurred between 1.59 and 1.62 that evokes the Demo Mode.

Thanks for any input, assistance, explanation, recommendation.

The Visitor

BubbleLamp
03-01-2002, 06:38 PM
Originally posted by The Visitor
Pitou 1.59 runs well on my DirecTIVOs.

When using 1.62, however, I get Demo Mode within minutes.

Is the only solution to use demofix.tcl?

If I *must* use demofix.tcl to use 1.62, can this be done without installing 25xtreme and merely sent from my computer to the box via requisite cable using hyperterminal?

You can't send it to your Tivo if you haven't already hacked it to have a bash session.

Finally, what change occurred between 1.59 and 1.62 that evokes the Demo Mode.

Don't know, but this is the wrong forum to ask that type of question. Try mypitou.

Thanks for any input, assistance, explanation, recommendation.

The Visitor

The Visitor
03-01-2002, 06:52 PM
The first part of my question was:

Pitou 1.59 runs well on my DirecTIVOs.

When using 1.62, however, I get Demo Mode within minutes.

Is the only solution to use demofix.tcl?



- The Visitor

BubbleLamp
03-02-2002, 01:29 PM
There are new options in Pitou for these sorts of things, check mypitou for more info.