View Full Version : Avatar Question

03-20-2002, 09:37 PM
I tried to use my standard custom avatar, but I get this ugly thing instead. Is there anything in specific I need to do to be able to use my own???



03-20-2002, 10:21 PM
1. Go to user cp
2. Go to Edit Options
3. Go to Change Avatar
4. Scroll down to where it says Use Custom Avatar and click Yes
5. Upload

That should work, my guess is you missed the Use Custom Avatar part. Hope this helps.

03-20-2002, 11:07 PM
Also, Thanks for joining and welcome to DealDatabase!

03-25-2002, 02:06 PM

Thanks for the reply! I did go through the process, to set my custom avatar (pulled it off my HD) and for whatever reason it gave me the first one on the standard avatar list instead. I've run into the same problem on one other forum but never got an answer on what to try.

I'll give it a shot again and see what happens.

BTW - you guys ROCK!! Just got through my first Tivo hack with the help of everyone here. Glad to be part of the community!


03-25-2002, 03:11 PM
It could also be possible the avatar was too big.