PDA

View Full Version : New 25Xtreme install

The Juice
06-16-2002, 08:01 PM
Im getting ready to try and install the 25xtreme image on my hd for the first time(im new to tivo) and from what ive read i want to block the new 2.5.2 update by editing the rc.sysinit file. do i need to do this before installing the HD into the ird or after? Im also going to be applying the upgrade patch by KRavEN if this makes a diffrence.

thanks
-Juice-

The Juice
06-22-2002, 06:03 PM
Well i put the 25xtreme image on my hd and all seems to have gone well. put the drives back in the unit and plugged it in....got the initial reboot and now its at "updating database this will take along time" been searching and searching buy havnt found any refrences for how long "along time" is. its been about a hour now just kinda curious how long this normally takes

BubbleLamp
06-22-2002, 07:11 PM
Let it keep running, an hour may not be enough time. Grab a six pack and wait.:D

The Juice
06-22-2002, 07:16 PM
going on 2 and 1/2 hours now.... starting to get impatient.

BubbleLamp
06-23-2002, 01:21 AM
It "usually" doesn't take that long, but I'd let it go some more. If you're sure it's not working, you can re-Xtreme and try again.

The Juice
06-23-2002, 08:24 AM