PDA

View Full Version : Is Tivo usable in Edmonton, AB ?



mediastorm73
06-29-2002, 05:00 PM
I was wondering if anyone around the Edmonton,AB area has gotten Tivo to work for them by using either a Directivo or a standalone.

I ask this because UTV is not usable in Edmonton due to the missing transponder issues.... learnt that one the hard (and expensive) way ;)

any help in this matter would be greatly appreciated....

DISH
07-04-2002, 08:49 PM
Would you be interested in either selling or trading that UTV unit?

I have many refs.

I am in Ontario

mediastorm73
07-04-2002, 08:56 PM
Just sold it today on Ebay for what I paid for it and got to keep the virgin HU card to boot. :)

DISH
07-05-2002, 01:46 PM
Where Did you buy it from?