PDA

View Full Version : outsite the US and UK

Lure
06-29-2001, 04:26 AM
Bought a Tivo in Philladelphia and brought it home to the Netherlands. yes I know: no tivo service here-)

i'm only intrested in live video cam input. I'm a sports coach and want to use the instant replay features to analyse movements on the spot.

Didn't get far in accomplishing this (YET) but here my achivment sofar:
* found a solution for the locked drives. Yep I got one-)(dlgchk.exe)
* made a virgin backup to a single file, safety first before I start hacking the thing, I used a blesstivo 3.0 floppydisk (msg if you want my experience/help on this subject)
* rebuild my tivo and connected it. Output works fine to my TV even though it is PAL standard.

And this Is where I got stuck. The Tivo wants to make to calls to the US to get de channels information. Sure I think I can do that but I wonder is there is'nt a hack that wil tell my tivo that it already done this and that there is only one channel that receives live video feed from a camera.

Next step wil be the PAL input problem but I also have a US system cam here, so I'll first stick to that-)

Ok that's it for the moment: i'll edit this message when I found a solution but ( ofcouse) don't hessitate to give me some clues-)
I usually have a quick solution...but I usually can't afort it

Vadim
06-29-2001, 08:51 AM
I think tivo will not give up, until you go through guide setup. If you make it call US still not that bad if only for like 15 minutes right?

Lure
06-29-2001, 03:58 PM
No, 15 minuts calling to the US is not the problem, I just want to hack it. and...if I want something....

Anyway, I thought we could use this forum to explore hacks and spread info on "forbidden" tivo subjects-) so lets HACK IT ( if we can):D

Vadim
06-29-2001, 04:00 PM
talk about anything you want, I will not censor it out!

Lure
06-29-2001, 04:12 PM
thx for hosting this board! I like freedom..even if it's your freedom to sensor me-):rolleyes:

Dinosaur