PDA

View Full Version : Tivonet Question



KFC
08-22-2002, 03:26 PM
I have a dtivo sony t-60 all looks to work fine ... but moving
video files off of it ... if you try to transfer any files of large size
off the unit it will move 3-7meg and lock up

reinstalled drivers for network card ... it is on 100mps network
i can connect to it via ftp/web/telnet no problems

the main goal is too move .ty files off to a desktop pc to run
encoding on them to dvd

I have yet to find the why it does not work the os drivers are
all there

it is running ver 2.5upgrade software with ftp/tivoweb/telnet

any idea's ? of what i could be doing wrong?

KFC

KFC
08-24-2002, 08:47 PM
well by george... found the problem... never would have guessed this one

one the setup in rc.sysinit

changed timing to (16) from the (5) it was set at all working perfect now
files of any size move off like a charm

strange ... but that was the problem

this would have also caused .... a large number of errors on transfers

KFC

Matt823
04-20-2003, 09:04 PM
Hello there KFC, was wondering how you go about changing the timing to 16 from 5 it was set at. Thanks


Matt