PDA

View Full Version : Sony T-60 vs Phillips Dsr-6000



arkogsd
12-14-2002, 01:59 PM
I currently have an extreme'd dsr6000 and I'm considering selling (ebay for the money, christmas you know) and getting a t-60 on a new sub deal. My question is will I be giving up anything with the T-60? Can I just clone my 6000 drive to the T-60 or can I just extreme it like I did the 6000? Are there any downsides to the T-60?

Thanks,

Arko

captain_video
12-14-2002, 02:41 PM
Internally, the SAT-T60 and the DSR6000 are identical. The only differences between them are the remote codes and the front panels. If you clone your DSR6000 to the Sony you will have to use the remote for the DSR6000 to control the SAT-T60. You can download a 2.5Xtreme image for the T60 and go from there.

AlphaWolf
12-14-2002, 02:55 PM
you can make a phillips image work with a sony remote, and vice versa:

http://alt.org/forum/index.php?t=msg&th=34&start=0&rid=&S=49f7b6fde11ccbad042e7a0d419db80c