PDA

View Full Version : cant send with tera term after upgrade



lawdog
12-15-2002, 02:44 AM
can someone please help. I finally got my turbonet up and going using 2.5 xtreme and kravens upgrade. but now im trying to send over 2 files to set up tytool5 via tera term. but it will not let me zmodem over. it seem like it is but the transfer screen pops up for half a second and thats it. I ls to see if there but nothing.


thnx in advance

BubbleLamp
12-15-2002, 01:07 PM
Zmodem doesn't work very well/at all over TCP. Run the ftp daemon on the Tivo and use FTP client to xfer files.

rd001
12-16-2002, 09:34 AM
Usually, the zmodem send will work okay but isn't 100% for me either.

Sometimes it helps to manually initiate the Tivo receiving a Zmodem transfer by using 'rz' to force it to look for Zmodem transfer. Kind of redundant given the shell setup for automatic Zmodem receives but it helped me a couple of times.

BTW, the destination path in your Tivo drive is read-write, not read-only?

lawdog
12-16-2002, 01:13 PM
thanks guys, I fianally got it. now trying yo figuring out the easiest-best way to get this vsplit file over to dvd. alot of posts on this and it seems they all say something different.



thanks again