View Full Version : direct tv with tivo

07-12-2001, 11:19 PM
i currently have a direct tv setup with a rca drd420re, it is hacked with a valid h card running in it. i also have another of the same with a bs h card in a bootstrap runnin in it. i want to get tivo but i am leery about spending the dough!, i would like to benefit from all of the features that it offers. is this possible with what i have? and what would i have to do to get it running?!?!??!

07-12-2001, 11:30 PM
You should consider getting DirecTiVo combo box, to avoid loss of video quility, I just got one for myself. It's awesome..

07-13-2001, 12:07 AM
and then what??

07-18-2001, 03:57 PM
If you have a Sony a60 You would have to plug in your TiVo unit to download the guide from TIVO, but if you want to avoid the call to DirecTV, what should you do??

07-19-2001, 05:15 PM
directivo (sony or phillips) gets the guide via satellite.