PDA

View Full Version : Schematic's for DSR6000 / T60



1dave1
01-06-2003, 11:21 PM
Searching for main board schematic diagrams for the DSR6000 / Sony T 60.

These electronic repair shops can get'em, so why cant we?

Any suggestions?

1dave1
01-07-2003, 11:55 PM
Why are the service manuals avaliable for the UTV but theres not hide nor hare of one for the 6000 or T60?:confused:

zabs
01-08-2003, 02:16 AM
This may / may not help, but is this what you are looking for?

http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&category=15071&item=1949634684

mrblack51
01-08-2003, 05:08 AM
actually, i believe this would be what you need. since all s1 dtivos are the same, this will work for a philips or hughes as well (or at least it should)

http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&category=15071&item=1950443718

zabs
01-08-2003, 10:57 AM
Nevermind....i'm retarded.... (W is obviously not T)

BubbleLamp
01-08-2003, 12:13 PM
Originally posted by zabs
Nevermind....i'm retarded.... (W is obviously not T)

Those guys DO also have the T60 manuals!

mrblack51
01-08-2003, 01:24 PM
so who wants to chip in to get the pdf copy of the T60 manuals and post it here? =)

BubbleLamp
01-08-2003, 02:46 PM
Originally posted by mrblack51
so who wants to chip in to get the pdf copy of the T60 manuals and post it here? =)

I've already ordered it (even though I have a DSR6K) and if you're really nice (it is my birthday), I'll U/L here when it arrives.:cool:

1dave1
01-08-2003, 08:08 PM
Well manualdepot.com is under construction. I was getting ready to order it and U/L it here but looks like BubbleLamp has beat me to it.

It sounded like that you could buy it then download the manuals. I know you can go to the sony site and download the owners manual.

I wonder why no one hasnt done this before now :):D

1dave1
01-08-2003, 08:27 PM
I said what the heck and ordered one via download too. i will post when I get it.


maybeeeeeeeeeeeeee

:D

mrblack51
01-08-2003, 10:43 PM
thanks guys...i was about to say the same thing till you guys posted. if you do post it, it will be greatly appreciated

1dave1
01-09-2003, 11:12 AM
Download all 5 parts and rename the files from .BMP to .RAR

-----------------------------------------------------------------------
There is no diagram for the power supply that I can find. But maybe someone can help me with my power problem on my T60.
------------------------------------------------------------------------

PART 1

1dave1
01-09-2003, 11:22 AM
Part 2

1dave1
01-09-2003, 11:32 AM
Part 3
-------------------

1dave1
01-09-2003, 11:42 AM
Part 4
---------------------

1dave1
01-09-2003, 11:47 AM
Part 5
---------------------------------------------------
Remember to Save As

and rename the file extension from

.BMP to .RAR
---------------------------------------------------

1dave1
01-09-2003, 11:51 AM
I hope this helps someone out there, as it didnt help me much.

If anyone has some ideas on my power supply problem with my T60, please let me know.

I cant afford to ship it off

Thanks

mrblack51
01-09-2003, 12:23 PM
the power supply schematic is page 9 of the document, but thats probably just the power supply portions of the motherboard. this contains the schematic for the complete unit from the ground up. The quesiton is, is there a place that we can call to order the replacement parts? and if so, do we need credentials of some sort?

mrblack51
01-09-2003, 01:38 PM
well, forget about getting parts from sony. the motherboard is 636 for a refurb, if you can actually get one. you cant get a new PS from them. hmmm, suppose i could check philips/hughes

1dave1
01-10-2003, 06:05 AM
Yep, thats just the 10 pin connector on the motherboard from the power supply. :( I have a running dsr6000, but I am afraid to try the power supply out of it. I dont know if a power surge caused the power supply to go bad or if theres a problem on the motherboard that will eat it too.

My first guess would be the voltage regulators for the tuners, if one was shorted it would cause a failure.:confused:

Here's a link to the Mfg. of the power supplies.

http://www.autec.com/

CyberDude
01-17-2003, 01:10 PM
Ahh, here I post aboiut this, and see we have a thread going that is related.

I contact Autec, and they told me the supplies were custom built for the units, they made and run, and they don't build any extras. So Autec is a dead end on getting a unit fixed.

I think it SUCKS, that I have a good TiVo, and the supply is dead, so the unit is now pretty much garbage due to the inability to get a replacement part.

-Howard


If anyone ever comes up with a schematic, or place to get a supply please let me know!!!

Danno123
01-25-2003, 01:05 AM
I have a dead mainboard and a good power supply. Anybody want to sell their mainboard.

PM013
02-23-2004, 11:03 AM
Thanks for the manual. I can't believe Phillips wouldn't supply a download.
U The Man!

lunchbox
05-21-2004, 12:42 AM
Yes, thank you for the schematic! It's too bad that electronics companies are so reluctant to send out schematics for their equipment. I suppose that they are just trying to protect their "proprietary trade secrets". But we all know that as soon as they ship their first model of a product all the competitors buy a truckload and take them apart to see how they tick. This is further irritating because the T60 is no longer in production - what do you have to protect? 98% of consumers will probably either send it back to the manufacturer for repair or buy a new unit entirely -> no loss of revenue from diminshed repair work just because they released a schematic.

The last thing that takes us all in the shorts is that although now we have great schematics, some of these components are obsolete and can no longer be purchased so we get strong armed into buying a new unit anyway. Bugger!

Thanks again!

brhpsycho
05-31-2004, 11:12 PM
Hi,

My Sony T60 tells me that 'tuner 1 failed' when I do a system test.

Will the schematics show me how to test the power supply voltages?

Where can I get the schematics? Does this sound like a power supply
problem? I am able to use tuner 2 to record from Directv etc.

thanks
brh

PlainBill
06-01-2004, 11:00 AM
Hi,

My Sony T60 tells me that 'tuner 1 failed' when I do a system test.

Will the schematics show me how to test the power supply voltages?

Where can I get the schematics? Does this sound like a power supply
problem? I am able to use tuner 2 to record from Directv etc.

thanks
brh


:rolleyes: The schematics are right here, in this thread. :rolleyes:

It doesn't sound like a power supply problem. It DOES sound like a bad cable or bad tuner. Have you tried swapping cables between tuner 1 and 2?

PlainBill

classicsat
06-01-2004, 11:52 AM
Those don't work for me. Are they available in another format that works?

fixn278
06-01-2004, 12:04 PM
Those don't work for me. Are they available in another format that works?

Did you rename them like the post says?

jasch
06-01-2004, 04:46 PM
Not sure if this has been posted or not, but I have the SAT-T60 Service Manual from Sony in PDF version (79 pages long). It essentially the same as the DSR6000...

Not sure if this was posted before, tough I'd ask first.