PDA

View Full Version : Moving Video between 2 Tivo's



wheelbarrow
01-10-2003, 06:10 AM
Hi Guys,


I been searching and so far not found anything useful. I have two tivos, both subbed and working well. I have networked them both and extraction works ok.


What i would like to be able to do is move tivo recordings from one machine to the other so i only have to look at one tivo and it;s now playing screen to see what i have availble to watch.

Some kind of script that i can run over night would be the ideal, but i ;m happy to build that my self.

Any ideas

Thanks


P.

zabs
01-10-2003, 09:38 AM
Alphawolf was expirimenting with this and it sounds like he got it going. Not sure, cuz it ended up being a long thread and wasn't something I was interested in, but here's the link:
http://www.dealdatabase.com/forum/showthread.php?s=&threadid=16238&highlight=import

maule
01-30-2003, 01:45 AM
does this work between dtivos and reg tivos too?

newlooper
02-20-2003, 03:16 PM
rc3105,

I know you know this but I am just adding to this thread. I and several others have had great success importing streams between SA and dtivo and the other way around thatnks to rc's mfs_ftp script