PDA

View Full Version : Will the new Hughes Series2 take the 2.5 Xtreme



nitrous
01-25-2003, 11:36 AM
Hi there,
Is it possible to 'downgrade' this tivo by using an original 40gig TiVo SAT T60? As an alternative, can I use the 2.5 Xtreme on the HDVR2?

THanks,

nitrous

BubbleLamp
01-25-2003, 12:30 PM
Originally posted by nitrous
Hi there,
Is it possible to 'downgrade' this tivo by using an original 40gig TiVo SAT T60? As an alternative, can I use the 2.5 Xtreme on the HDVR2?

THanks,

nitrous

No and no.

orangejaylove
02-17-2003, 04:43 AM
is there anyway at all to put the image on the drive or are we just up the creek, I just bought a new one and was all excited about this, now im guessing my p3 card wont work and I have no way to hack the tivo eh?

orangejaylove
02-17-2003, 04:44 AM
not the t60 one but a philips or hughes 40 gig hard drive image or any other way, anyone try it yet

BubbleLamp
02-17-2003, 10:55 AM
Different CPU's (MIPS vs Motorola), it ain't gonna happen.

Some level of hacking is possible on the Series 2's, but nothing like the stuff on the Series 1's just yet.