PDA

View Full Version : How to skip chunks with Vsplit?



RxMan
02-05-2003, 10:19 AM
I have a bad ty that I want to skip the first few junks. I guess my memory is bad because I can't seem to get it working.

Are other switches besides -j needed?

I did the following:

c:\vsplit -j 50 c:\mymovie.ty c:\mymovie.m2v c:\mymovie.mpa

Do I need some other switches?
I tried to search, but, could not find the original vsplit command line info.

Hobby
02-05-2003, 05:41 PM
RxMan

Try going back to your tytool and under options - set the initial jump point to 50 or whatever you want - then go to process ty stream

This will vsplit the stream and skip[ the first 50 chunks

--Hobby--

Pr.Sinister
02-05-2003, 08:50 PM
Originally posted by RxMan
I have a bad ty that I want to skip the first few junks. I guess my memory is bad because I can't seem to get it working.

Are other switches besides -j needed?

I did the following:

c:\vsplit -j 50 c:\mymovie.ty c:\mymovie.m2v c:\mymovie.mpa

Do I need some other switches?
I tried to search, but, could not find the original vsplit command line info.

There is no space between -j and the #. So your command should be

c:\vsplit -j50 c:\mymovie.ty c:\mymovie.m2v c:\mymovie.mpa