PDA

View Full Version : Multiple show audio using Maestro



nilknarf
02-05-2003, 11:01 AM
I'm trying to put multiple shows on a dvd using the maestro-smartripper method. I've set all of my chapter points in maestro, but have a problem with the audio. I have four audo tracks (.m2a files for four shows) and it will only allow me to make one track active. I've tried layering the other three tracks under thier respective video portion, but the audio doesn't play past the first track. Has anyone figured out a way to do this?

Frank (nilknarf)

archieellis
02-05-2003, 12:08 PM
Do you have 4 m2v files? If that's the case, I would just right-click on the Movie folder in the left frame and click "Add New Movie". You will add 3 new movies for a total of four. This way, you would have each show on a different timeline and you shouldn't have your audio problem. You should still be able to write a title set and edit out you commercials with smartripper.

nilknarf
02-05-2003, 12:39 PM
Thanks archieellis! I believe that's the answer I was looking for.