PDA

View Full Version : turbonet and daily call



davel
02-18-2003, 08:20 PM
Quick question for you guys. If I don't want tivo to make a call over the internet and I have the following installed, how do I do it? Or it already done?


1. Kravens with a static IP
and the rc.remote-login with these lines
ifconfig net0 192.168.0.150 netmask 255.255.255.0
route.tivonet delete default 2> /dev/null
route.tivonet add default gw 0.0.0.0 netmask 255.255.255.0 dev net

Obviously the gateway is not set correctly I thought that was added security.


2. 2.52 xtreme

3. 3.01 extreme



thanks

davel
02-20-2003, 11:38 AM
^^^^

zabs
02-24-2003, 10:10 AM
An improper default gateway should prevent tivo from reaching the outside. Get ping on there and try to ping an outside address, if you can't reach it, then you should be good to go.

davel
02-24-2003, 01:56 PM
zabs thanks.... Where can I locate ping?

davel
02-28-2003, 10:49 AM
nevermind I am an *****, ping is already on the box. I tried www.yahoo.com and the resolved ip and nothing worked so I think I am safe...