PDA

View Full Version : Tivo and the Xbox

Tiros
02-21-2003, 01:10 PM
Has anybody sucessfully burned a DVD that can play in the Xbox? It can play DVD's with the playback kit. I have a 120gb HD in mine and have also seen an Xbox media player that can play files from DVD or HD in various formats including VCD.

Since the Xbox has a broadband connector, I'll bet you could even stream video to it with the right tools.
Anybody messed with this yet?
Im gettin a burner next week.

chadbear
02-21-2003, 01:12 PM
I know someone who burns to dvd+r and plays it in his xbox.

bboy23
02-21-2003, 01:34 PM
I am a relative newbie, but I just got to the point where I extract off my SA Phillips using tytool6, cut out commercials using gopeditor, assemble using tytool6, burn DVD using Ulead DVD Workshop and a Sony 500UA, to play on the xbox. Easy and got the process down to maybe a half hour. This forum helped me set this all up in the last week! Thanks to all the brains around here!

Neutronflux
02-21-2003, 01:35 PM
Hey - A good friend of mine [Lord_Oberon] stumbled across something interesting while burning DVD's with Nero 5.5.10 -- when you burn the DVD select "UDF" format -- under one of the tabs select "Force X-Box Compatibility" -- this makes all disks you make readable NO ONLY in the X-Box - BUT IN EVERY SET TOP PLAYER WE HAVE TRIED to DATE!

I'll try to get more info on this, but I have seen it work and it made a dvd that plays in my G3 Firewire, which has one of the most bitchy drives on the planet!

Pr.Sinister
02-21-2003, 01:45 PM
Originally posted by Neutronflux
Hey - A good friend of mine [Lord_Oberon] stumbled across something interesting while burning DVD's with Nero 5.5.10 -- when you burn the DVD select "UDF" format -- under one of the tabs select "Force X-Box Compatibility" -- this makes all disks you make readable NO ONLY in the X-Box - BUT IN EVERY SET TOP PLAYER WE HAVE TRIED to DATE!