PDA

View Full Version : error running tytool



davidblack
03-01-2003, 02:14 AM
running tytool 6r1 (also tried 2) extracting from a uk 2.5.5 tivo

get the following message:

Name = 'c:\The Osbournes Hour-The Osbournes Hour'
fsIDs = '959924/959926/959927'
Tivo Address = '192.168.1.53'
Connected...
cmd => 'TYSTREAM 959924/959926/959927'
Detected Tivo Type: Standalone
Detected Audio Stream Type: MPEG Layer II
Final standardAudioSize = 880
Final standardFrameLength = 864
Final standardAudioDiff = 3240 or 00:00:00.036
First Video PTS: 00:00:01.223
MUX1 Found the B3-B8 header block and the 1st PES header block I1-frame
MUX1 Video Embedded PES Header: (110132) 00:00:01.223
MUX2 Now we have the almost full first packet (lead-in missing), and the header for the B2-Frame...
MUX2 lead-in skip == 2
MUX2 PTS = 110132 == 00:00:01.223
MUX2 Video Embedded PES Header: (102931) 00:00:01.143
MUX Found the 3rd PES header block (B3-frame)
MUX3 there are 0 lead-in bytes for the P frame.
MUX2 Video Embedded PES Header: (106531) 00:00:01.183
MUX Found the 4th PES header block (P4-frame) - We DO NOTHING with the data!
MUX2 Video Embedded PES Header: (120933) 00:00:01.343
MUX Have the body for P4-frame and Header for B5-Frame.
ERROR: Out of memory getting a new MuxNode buffer!


Any suggestions????

akeogh
03-01-2003, 05:57 AM
As a workaround, extract the whole tystream and demux on your PC.

This may take a little longer as the demuxing will be after the transfer but it means that you will have the .ty file to use with later versions of Tytool especially if you want to go to dvd.

Andy