PDA

View Full Version : TYTools trouble



santakrooz
03-23-2003, 08:08 PM
Hi, I've got tytools5 installed on my Phillips DRS6000 DTivo with a Turbonet card installed and working. TivoWeb is also installed and working.

tserver_mfs5 runs ok and waits for connection,

bash-2.02# chmod 777 tserver_mfs5
bash-2.02# chmod 777 NowShowing.tcl
bash-2.02# ./tserver_mfs5
Doing the Lowest PriorityFix...
Priority set...
Waiting for an incomming connection!

then when I hit refresh on windows tytool5 utility it returns this

Ready...
Reading list from the server...
Clear Now Showing List...
Connecting to '192.168.1.100'
Connected...
Getting NowShowing data...
Sorry.. Could not obtain the list.

and then the tserver_mfs5 running on the tivo returns this (in the telnet bash shell)

SERVER: We got a message! buf = 'SHOWING'
invalid attribute: TimeZone
while executing
"dbobj $setup get TimeZone"
("uplevel" body line 5)
invoked from within
"uplevel $body"
invoked from within
"transaction {uplevel $body}"
(procedure "RetryTransaction" line 5)
invoked from within
"RetryTransaction {
set setup [db $db open /Setup]

# set defrecquality [dbobj $setup get RecordQuality]
set setuptz [dbobj $setup ..."
(procedure "init_db" line 45)
invoked from within
"init_db"
(file "./NowShowing.tcl" line 455)
Waiting for an incomming connection!
SERVER: We got a message! buf = 'SHOWING'
invalid attribute: TimeZone
while executing
"dbobj $setup get TimeZone"
("uplevel" body line 5)
invoked from within
"uplevel $body"
invoked from within
"transaction {uplevel $body}"
(procedure "RetryTransaction" line 5)
invoked from within
"RetryTransaction {
set setup [db $db open /Setup]

# set defrecquality [dbobj $setup get RecordQuality]
set setuptz [dbobj $setup ..."
(procedure "init_db" line 45)
invoked from within
"init_db"
(file "./NowShowing.tcl" line 455)
Waiting for an incomming connection!


Any ideas? I'm running Tivo software v3.1.0

Thanks, SK

santakrooz
03-23-2003, 09:15 PM
I just upgraded the the server to tserver_mfs6 and the client to tytool6r3

bash-2.02# ./tserver_mfs6
Doing the Lowest PriorityFix...
Priority set...
Waiting for an incomming connection!
SERVER: We got a message! buf = 'SHOWING'
invalid attribute: RecordQuality
while executing
"dbobj $setup get RecordQuality"
("uplevel" body line 4)
invoked from within
"uplevel $body"
invoked from within
"transaction {uplevel $body}"
(procedure "RetryTransaction" line 5)
invoked from within
"RetryTransaction {
set setup [db $db open /Setup]

set defrecquality [dbobj $setup get RecordQuality]
set setuptz [dbobj $setup g..."
(procedure "init_db" line 45)
invoked from within
"init_db"
(file "./NowShowing.tcl" line 383)
Waiting for an incomming connection!

BubbleLamp
03-23-2003, 09:55 PM
There's an issue with certain versions of NowShowing. Try searching for another one in this forum.

santakrooz
03-23-2003, 10:56 PM
Gotcha. Changed the "3.0" to "3." in the OS finder part of the script. Now when I run and connection from tytool it I get

Doing the Lowest PriorityFix...
Priority set...
Waiting for an incomming connection!
SERVER: We got a message! buf = 'SHOWING'
sh: ./NowShowing.tcl: No such file or directory
Waiting for an incomming connection!

but the file is there, and chmodded... :(

any more ideas? Thanks for the help. -m

santakrooz
03-24-2003, 12:04 AM
1) edited the NowShowing.tcl script (used notepad this time instead of wordpad, seemed to do the trick) and changed the "3.0" in the OS selector if statement to "3."

2) used chmod 777 instead of chmod +x (was having trouble with file not found errors after chmodding with +x.... chmodding with 777 seemed to do the trick.

thanks for the clue

-sk

santakrooz
03-24-2003, 05:33 AM
thanks for all the help. I'm watching video on my pc recorded tonite on my tivo.

setup:
DSR6000 105hr
v3.1.0 Tivo Software
TurboNet Ethernet Card
noscramble kernel patch
tserver_mfs6
tytool6

luv2hack
03-28-2003, 09:04 PM
I am getting the same error and have tried everything mentioned to get rid it

bash-2.02# ./tserver_mfs6
Doing the Lowest PriorityFix...
Priority set...
Waiting for an incomming connection!
SERVER: We got a message! buf = 'SHOWING'
sh: ./NowShowing.tcl: No such file or directory
Waiting for an incomming connection!

What is this caused by??????HELP

Robert

luv2hack
03-28-2003, 09:17 PM
sorry I transferred the file ascii not binary. Binary and the 3.1 fixed.

Robert

waxhawsam
05-19-2003, 01:39 PM
So I was able to fix the errors stated by changing the 3.1 to a 3, but now when I start to extract a steam from my Dtivo, it locks the tivo up??
What gives??

Waxhawsam

neilgreene
06-25-2003, 12:50 AM
Man, this is DRIVING ME INSANE.

I have a DIRECT TV DUAL TUNER TIVO running 3.1.

I have transfered both NowShowing.tcl and tyserver_mfs6 to my /var/hack directory. Chmod'ed with 777. Run ./tyserver_mfs6 and everytime, I get the message that it can not find the NowShowing.tcl which is in the current directory, case sensative correct?????

WHAT GIVES!!

> Doing the Lowest PriorityFix...
> Priority set...
> Waiting for an incomming connection!
> SERVER: We got a message! buf = 'SHOWING'
> sh: ./NowShowing.tcl: No such file or directory
> Waiting for an incomming connection!

neilgreene
06-25-2003, 12:58 AM
MY GOSH! THAT WAS INSANE.

I guess the documentation may want to note that the name of the directory may matter. I tried /var/temp, I tried /var/hack, I tried /var/hack/tyserver7r4.

I finally tried /var/hack/tytools as someone else noted in another post. AND THAT WORKED!!!

jdiner
06-25-2003, 04:17 PM
There is no path in there anywhere? I mean it not anywhere. I run "./tserver_mfs6" and that is it when i run the server.

I have mine in /var/hack/1

no tytool in that anywhere.

--jdiner