PDA

View Full Version : Help with tyserver



tBear98
04-17-2003, 02:16 PM
Hey tystudio users,

I'd appreciate your help. When I try to manually start tyserver - I did a ps and it does not appear to be running - I get the following error message: 'binding stream socket: Address already in use'.

Any idea how I can get around this problem.

Terry

Torg
04-17-2003, 03:16 PM
ps fax | grep tyserver

I'l bet it is already running. The error means it tried to open a port and it was already in use.

tBear98
04-17-2003, 04:34 PM
Torg,

Thanks for the suggestion. I was able to confirm that tyserver was running.

Terry