PDA

View Full Version : Copying Programs Between 2 TiVo's



6021tivo
04-18-2003, 05:10 PM
I would like to copy programs from my now playing from one tivo to another. Using 2 SA tivo's both with turbonet cards in on the same network.

Can it be done

Please help!!

Thanks

JJBliss
04-18-2003, 05:54 PM
Originally posted by 6021tivo
I would like to copy programs from my now playing from one tivo to another. Using 2 SA tivo's both with turbonet cards in on the same network.

Can it be done

Please help!!

Thanks


Yes

Read this:

http://www.dealdatabase.com/forum/showthread.php?s=&threadid=21915

6021tivo
04-18-2003, 06:14 PM
At the moment I use tystudio to get the ty files off the tivo, what would I use to get the ty file back on the other tivo??

bato
04-18-2003, 06:35 PM
AFAIK ty doesn't have the information needed to re-import it into a tivo.

The only way I know is with mfs-ftp in both tivos and SmartFTP in PC to take directly from one tivo to the other.

JJBliss
04-18-2003, 08:54 PM
Originally posted by 6021tivo
At the moment I use tystudio to get the ty files off the tivo, what would I use to get the ty file back on the other tivo??

Use mfs_ftp, like I mentioned before..

Try this:


http://www.dealdatabase.com/forum/showthread.php?s=&threadid=21915

SR712
04-18-2003, 10:36 PM
... and, export and import the .tmf version of the stream. These include program information needed to reinsert the stream correctly.