PDA

View Full Version : modem



bakes
07-23-2001, 07:18 PM
I seem to be having a problem with my modem. On surfing the web I have gathered that the modems for tivo are very testy and can be fried easily! Does anybody have an idea of what to do instead of sending it away to get replaced? Has anyone here tried the serial cable hook up? I really don't want to take the hard drive out to get it to work with the serial cable. Thanks for your input. :rolleyes:

Fugg
07-23-2001, 08:30 PM
unless your running version 1.3, you got to pull and modify the rc.sysinit file on the tivo drive.

sorry.

see the hack faq:

tivo.samba.org

bakes
07-23-2001, 09:45 PM
Thanks--- I assume thats the software version. I think I have 2. something. Oh well......:p