PDA

View Full Version : Running tserver_mfs6 all the time?



IdolWild
06-03-2003, 06:37 PM
One of the great things I liked about TyStudio was that it's extraction server (the piece that resides on the TiVo) runs all the time, from the startup of the TiVo and is available whenever you need it without having to Telnet it and manually start it. Now that I've switched back to TyTools, can I set up tserver_mfs6 (TyTool's extraction server) to run all the time and what kind of performance hit on the TiVo am I going to take with this. Does tserver_mfs6 idle well, not taking up alot of resources when it's not actively doing something?

Thanks,

hickory
06-03-2003, 07:03 PM
http://www.dealdatabase.com/forum/showthread.php?s=&threadid=24854

IdolWild
06-03-2003, 07:21 PM
Dimmit. Ya, thanks.