PDA

View Full Version : Putting up an image



snoopy
06-04-2003, 02:26 PM
I would like to make my image available via a permanent method that I could modify from time to time. I am not sure where the primary image sites are but would like to post on a couple of big ones so that others can have access if they need. I need a server that would be capable of reasosnable download speeds. When I try serving it over my DSL connections, my upload capabilities are severely limited and so it takes about 2 hours to get it even if you have DSL or Cable yourself. Thanks for any suggestions.

captain_video
06-04-2003, 09:40 PM
Check with Dennis at the tivostuff site and see if he's interested. He's already hosting a lot of other Tivo images.

mpauley
06-06-2003, 08:18 AM
Snoopy,

How large is the image? I have a the server my website runs on if the file isnt too damn big.

-mickey

snoopy
06-06-2003, 02:02 PM
Originally posted by mpauley
Snoopy,

How large is the image? I have a the server my website runs on if the file isnt too damn big.

-mickey

Thanks,

That would be EXCELLENT. Has anyone seen mpauley's site? Last I looked it was something to behold!

It is a large image as images go at 200mb.