PDA

View Full Version : TyStudio ~ TyTools questions, please someone with some KNOWLEDGE!

LuckMan212
06-07-2003, 06:00 PM
i have been browsing, soaking up knowledge for a few days since I did major upgrades on my SA SVR2000........... (enet, new HD, tivoweb, tyServer,etc)

got a few questions.... if ya dont mind!

1) "noscramble" -- what is it? I have 3.0 tivo software... is this still an issue? what do I need to do as far as server-side config of the software? (TyStudio or TyTools)

2) right now I have TyStudio installed with the daemon running from rc.sysinit ........ it seemst to work but my Tivo crackles and freezes when downloading Video into TyStudio on my PC. Is this normal? would TyTools work better? any way to "nice" the TyStudio server component so it doesnt interfere with MyWorld?? help!

3) any problem running BOTH TyStudio and TyTools on the same Tivo? any advantage to this? bad idea?? which do you guys prefer (please not to start a war-- I am a beginner so I am just looking for advice....)

4) I also have the mfs_ftp TCL script installed running.. do I need this? is it just slowing my tivo down or is it useful?

5) any HOWTOs or newbie guides on getting the video on to a 4.7gb DVD-R would be very much appreciated..... I am familiar with IfoEdit, VirtualDub, TMPGenc, DVD architect, Nero, etc... but as far as I know isnt it possible to NOT have to re-encode the MPEG, just to go straight to DVD? i mean isnt that partially the POINT of ripping directly from the tivo?

sorry for so many questions!! answers are much appreciated!!!:D

captain_video
06-07-2003, 10:23 PM