PDA

View Full Version : Series 1 Tivo and P4 cards



G16aByT3
07-23-2003, 06:08 PM
I am thinking of purchasing a series 1 TIVO and would like to know if a P4 card will work with one of these or do I have to get a series 2 and screwed on the hacks? I want a Tivo to record my shows, but also increase the storage as it seems to be a nice system to hack with.

Thanks

G16aByT3

fixn278
07-23-2003, 06:11 PM
Originally posted by G16aByT3
I am thinking of purchasing a series 1 TIVO and would like to know if a P4 card will work with one of these or do I have to get a series 2 and screwed on the hacks? I want a Tivo to record my shows, but also increase the storage as it seems to be a nice system to hack with.

Thanks

G16aByT3

The latest DTivo is only supposed to work with P4's. DTV won't sub anything less.

JJBliss
07-23-2003, 07:06 PM
The answer is, yes. A P4 will work in a series 1.

You do not have to purchase a series 2 DTivo.

G16aByT3
07-24-2003, 04:38 PM
JJBliss

(1) DSR6000 - 108hrs
(1) DSR6000 - 35hrs
(1) GXEBOT - 179hrs
(1) GXEBOT - 35hrs
(1) SA Tivo - 35hrs

What would you recommend I should purchase I have seen some reviews of the Sony SAT-T60 and think its a good purchase.

Thanks

G16aByt#

JJBliss
07-24-2003, 07:17 PM
Originally posted by G16aByT3
JJBliss

(1) DSR6000 - 108hrs
(1) DSR6000 - 35hrs
(1) GXEBOT - 179hrs
(1) GXEBOT - 35hrs
(1) SA Tivo - 35hrs

What would you recommend I should purchase I have seen some reviews of the Sony SAT-T60 and think its a good purchase.

Thanks

G16aByt#


It's a fine choice.