PDA

View Full Version : sony sat-t60



hangfly
07-26-2003, 03:35 AM
Lighting hit my DSR6000, I am looking at buying a sony sat-t60 . Does anyone know if this is a series one? And if so are the hack etc about the same as what I had? The unit does not come witha remote- will mine work with it and if not where can I get one- can you buya universal remote that has all teh functions as factory. Sorry to ask so many questiions, I appreciate all the help this forum has give me
Kepp up the great work

JJBliss
07-26-2003, 09:10 AM
The SAT T-60 is a Series 1 and all hacks work the same as they did on the DSR6000.

Your remote will work if you either Xtreme is with the Philips/Hughes versions, or if you run the script which resets the remote from sony to philips located :

http://www.dealdatabase.com/forum/showthread.php?s=&threadid=17166&highlight=sony+script+remote

turtle
08-01-2003, 05:46 PM
Hangfly, I'd be interested in acquiring the damaged DSR6K
if you are willing to part with it.
turtle