PDA

View Full Version : Info over the phone line?



ekati
08-04-2003, 11:01 PM
I searched around but found no answer so i ask this. Because i don't get transponders 30 & 32 anymore where i live since the changes they may lastweek is there any way to get the info i need over the net via turbonet card or phone line modem?
I have a dsr6000 with extreme252 and turbonet card.
Can i hook the phoneline up and update the system that way?
Or is that a no-no?

I'm getting the now famous 26% complete download and thats as far as it goes:(

ekati
08-05-2003, 06:12 PM
I'll take that as a no. :(

mrblack51
08-05-2003, 08:24 PM
nope. the info from the sat is only available from the sat