PDA

View Full Version : someone help



nickgame3
08-22-2003, 05:08 PM
i just got a tivo t60 and i put xupgrade 3.1 on it and now i dont get locals any more and ever 15 mins it goes into tivos main menu
how can i stop it from doing this

captain_video
08-22-2003, 07:47 PM
First of all, never start a post begging for help. It's almost guaranteed to get you flamed. Second, give us more background info on what you've done to the DTivo to get to where you are. There are too many variables that could have caused your problem so we need more info before we can help.

Did you start with a fresh install of 2.5Xtreme or did you already have 2.5Xtreme installed and operating before you upgraded to 3.1? Your post makes it sound like you never had 2.5Xtreme installed at all and you just went to the 3.1 upgrade. If that's the case then it's no wonder you're having a problem. The 3.1 upgrade is only applied after installing 2.5Xtreme. Installing the 3.1 upgrade on a stock DTivo will surely cause you problems.

mrblack51
08-22-2003, 08:33 PM
sounds like you are running either a dealer card or a hacked access card, so the tivo is in demo mode. if this is the case, we can't help you much, because dtv hacking isnt allowed as a topic for discussion here, and dtv has certain policies for dealer stuff which are pretty rigid.

if thats not the case, give us more info.

nickgame3
08-23-2003, 08:31 PM
never mind i fix the problem i had to reinstall it