PDA

View Full Version : aquiring information from the satellite



cruiser1one
09-09-2003, 08:13 PM
.

TRILIGHT
09-10-2003, 12:01 AM
What do you mean by "errors out"?

Pro-289
09-10-2003, 10:28 PM
almost sounds to me that your tivo is busted. sometimes you'll get stuck at 72% also. it has to read info from certain transponders, and if it can't, then it times out.

you might want to see if you could by-pass the aquiring phase and go to your menu. do a signal test to check all of your transponders. if you just about get all of them, it's normal to be missing just a couple, then good chances your tivo ain't busted. then you might have a cabling or software issue.

oh, and i've had that sort of problem once too. i think it stopped around 72%. turned out about half of the transponders were missing. so it was broke, and i returned it.