PDA

View Full Version : No Video on Tuner 2 but I do have Guide Data

Football Freak
09-11-2003, 01:51 AM
I have a Sony SAT-60 that I just installed 3.1 with all the hacks. After I finish enabling the dual tuners I have a problem with no video on Tuner 2. I have the Channel Guide Display but no other video display and the screen is black. If I flip back to tuner 1 I have video no problems. This is the 3rd DTIVO I have setup with the XPLUS 3.1 and I have never encountered a problem.
All DTIVOS are subscribed with a P4 card.

Anyone have any advice on what I should be checking to fix this problem?

I searched the forum and the only found one item close to my problem that referenced and EMU? Bubble Lamp was responding to a similar question posted awhile back. I am a raw newbie and I do not know what EMU is or how that might create this type of problem.

since this is one of my first post I want to thank all the folks that have contributed to this forum. I have been able to go from knowing zero to Install XPLUS 3.1, Setting up Video Extraction, Creating my own DVD's. Can't say thanks enough to everyone.

bato
09-11-2003, 09:25 AM
Maybe this doesn't apply to a Sony unit, but for Hughes and Philips sometimes the tuner 2 stop working, you can check the signal strength and if it say 0 on tuner 2 you have this problem.

If this is the problem usualy is fixed by a reboot, or changing many channels with tuner 2.

Your problem may be not related, so do the following:
- make sure you have signal in both tuners
- change the cables from tuner 1 to tuner 2

if you have signal on both, and you change the cables and still have tuner 2 problems then it should be some software problem, if you don't have signal in tuner 2 no matter what maybe is a hardware problem but do a reset and test again.

natureboy
09-11-2003, 12:50 PM