PDA

View Full Version : How do I reseat or reset white cable from power supply to motherboard in DSR6000



setter
09-13-2003, 07:39 PM
I know for a fact that my powering up loop problem involves reseating or setting of this white cable from power supply to motherboard, as after jiggling it the problem went away for a while.

However, I do not how how to pry it off or back on. Can someone help me here as I don't want to do irreparable damage.

Thanks

David Bought
09-13-2003, 07:53 PM
1) This is not an expert question and it does not belong in the expert forum

2) Don't start a new thread to ask the same question again

captain_video
09-13-2003, 11:53 PM
The same amount of effort to flame the guy could have been used to simply answer the question. The cable is just press-fitted into the connector. If you tug on it gently you can pull it free. You may need a pair of needle-nosed pliers to reseat it since it's a fairly tight fit.

setter
09-14-2003, 12:34 PM
Thank you for that, Captain_Video. My sentiments exactly when I read his reply. Furthermore, it's not like I didn't read and read to try to find the response on my own first.

You're always helpful. My thanks to Greek as well.

yellaboyla
09-25-2003, 08:25 AM
hey SETTER, you up and running??

setter
09-25-2003, 11:19 AM
I am up and running by reseating the cable. It worked. Thanks to all.

yellaboyla
09-25-2003, 11:26 AM
great!! Congrats!!

Happened to me on my HDVR2.

ACED
10-13-2003, 05:52 PM
test