PDA

View Full Version : 2 tivos 1 issues



awing_pilot
09-25-2003, 09:17 AM
OK heres my tivo:

DSR6000 with extreme 2.5.2
XplusZ 3.1.0
(no NIC) I got one thats getting installed on sat :-)

Friends tivo

DSR6000 with extreme 2.5.2
XplusZ 3.1.0
NIC


tivo#2 has tivoweb, ftp, telnet,noscramble, etc running where tivo#1 does not, currently.


we both ran sc.tcl (#2) in xplusz and i get the showcases menu and the star menu ( which includes the nfl highlights reall for season ticket holders)

His does not get either the showcases or the star menu option. I'm at a crossroads as to why this is happening? any ideas?

thanks in advance

awing

GREEK
09-25-2003, 01:25 PM
if its freshly done, may take 3 days to come in. If its been a while, probalby corrupt sc.tcl can go in over bash or ethernet and compare his file to yours to see if its running or not activated. Did xplusz succeed?

awing_pilot
09-25-2003, 01:44 PM
what do you mean by compare.. i can do a file or a more compare.. but how do i see if one is running while the other is not?

Thanks for all your help

awing