PDA

View Full Version : Tera Term Question



Griff1324
10-06-2003, 05:04 PM
I got bash using a serial cable and Tera Term. However, I am not sure if I am entering in the appropriate lines correctly.

When I type a line and hit Enter, it just moves the cursor back to the begining of the line. Is this correct? Is that all I am supposed to do, is enter the 1st line, hit enter, and then enter the second line, etc?

Or do I type the first line, hit the down arrow key, type the 2nd line, etc and then somehow send the text to the HDVR2?

I aplogize for the dumb question but I am not sure how to do this correctly and it's been awhile since I have used a terminal program.

thanks,

Chris

David Bought
10-06-2003, 05:54 PM
Originally posted by Griff1324
When I type a line and hit Enter, it just moves the cursor back to the begining of the line. Is this correct? Is that all I am supposed to do, is enter the 1st line, hit enter, and then enter the second line, etc?

Yes.

Griff1324
10-06-2003, 08:52 PM
Ok, I have done just that at BASH and nothing gets inserted into my hackinit file. I don't understand what the problem is!

later,

Chris