PDA

View Full Version : Is there a noppv for the s2 DTiVos?



FredThompson
10-19-2003, 01:23 PM
Yes, I've searched. Yes, there's a valid reason. I travel 2-3 weeks/month so can't always be home to manually start a recording. I understand what noppv does on my S1, just wondering how to do this on the S2 unitss.

mrblack51
10-19-2003, 01:57 PM
noppv is just a script, since it has no binary files that go with it. scripts are cross platform (as per the s2 hacking faq which is stickied). in general, scripts are definitely cross platform between software of the same version number (3.x on either s1 or s2 dtivo for example), so long as there are no special binaries that are needed.

FredThompson
10-19-2003, 02:11 PM
gotcha, thanks.