PDA

View Full Version : Joe Output jumbled



jjk999
10-20-2003, 02:25 AM
Hello all,
While I'm no newbie to tivo, I feel this problem I have belongs in this area.

I've used it once before, but can no longer find the bash command to use that corrects the joe output. When I use joe to view or edit a file nothing seems to be working normal. The file does not seem to want to display correctly, When I go to scroll thru it, it does not seem to want to redraw the text.
Ive searched for quite a while and have had no luck locating the command, could someone please point me in the right direction, or if you know the command please share it with me.

Thanks,
John

BubbleLamp
10-20-2003, 02:43 AM
Try typing

stty sane

and be sure to set your terminal to 80 columns, 25 rows.

jjk999
10-20-2003, 03:07 AM
BubbleLamp,
Though that did not do the trick as Joe is still having troubles drawling the output correctly, Are there other commands out there? I can't recall which I used before but "stty sane" did not ring a bell.

Thanks,
John

TriscuiT
10-20-2003, 11:44 AM
Are you SURE that you set your terminal program to 25 rows as BubbleLamp suggested?

Hi8
10-20-2003, 06:38 PM
try ...


TERM=xterm