PDA

View Full Version : locals



moneyshotz
12-12-2003, 03:18 AM
Where does the Sony W60 store the locals? I know in my other IRD it stores it in in the single digits. But w/ the sony it says channel not found....even in the 900s it says that.

geminicat
12-12-2003, 08:55 AM
in the 2-99 range. Call Directv and ask hin to resend them down again.

moneyshotz
12-12-2003, 01:25 PM
I cant even see them on the channel list too? under settings

djohn
12-12-2003, 01:32 PM
I have heard they sometimes take a day or two to come in. Since I am not in a area that is supported by locals I don't have first hand experience.

I would recommend 1800DIRECTV and they will fix you up with the programming and tell you when you should expect to see them show up in the guide. Also I am not sure but is it possible that your locals are on 119 sat and you only have 101 or something like that? Just a thought.