PDA

View Full Version : dsr6000 reboot loop problem



mike2381
12-21-2003, 06:35 PM
30gig western digital, I load 25xtreme on it and check that ideturbo=false. I reseat the white parlax cable from mobo to ps. I hook it up to tivo and it goes through powering up, almost there, and updating tivo this will take a few minutes but than it reboots. After that it goes to powering up and than reboots, powering up, reboots, repeatedly. Never gets past powering up again. Any ideas? thanks

mike2381
12-23-2003, 02:26 PM
anyone?

I'm still without tivo :(

captain_video
12-23-2003, 02:56 PM
30GB is smaller than the orginal hard drive capacity used on a DTivo so you may want to try using a larger drive. It may not be the cause of your problem but it's possible it could be drive related. I'd try reloading 2.5Xtreme as there may be a corrupt file somewhere that could be causing the reboot cycle.

GREEK
12-23-2003, 09:24 PM
download the utility to check the drive from westerns site and check it. Sounds like classic bad drive syndrome. Also may be an image problem, what did you do to get the image to fit on the 30 gig drive?