PDA

View Full Version : erase hard drive



Nrmf
12-29-2003, 12:00 AM
how do i erase a hard drive that was once was in a UTV. i have tried everything

fixn278
12-29-2003, 12:05 AM
how do i erase a hard drive that was once was in a UTV. i have tried everything

Everything??? Probably not. Evidently you haven't tried searching. The very first post in the very first thread in this forum tells you exactly how to do this.

http://www.dealdatabase.com/forum/showthread.php?t=25827

Nrmf
12-29-2003, 12:33 AM
tried that and still dosent work

Nrmf
12-29-2003, 12:43 AM
it will unlock it but i am not able to format it and use it in a computer

fixn278
12-29-2003, 01:20 AM
it will unlock it but i am not able to format it and use it in a computer

Make sure to just reply "doesn't work" without providing any steps you have taken or any error messages you received. It's the best way to get help.

Nrmf
12-29-2003, 01:23 AM
thank you and im sorry
i got it to work
bios saw it as 80 gig fdisk saw it as 10 gig

but tivo hack fixed them both


thanks

cygnus
01-01-2004, 03:03 PM
Nrmf-

My Bios sees 8.5gb. What did you do to rectify this? 'Tivo Hack' fixed this?


And, once erased, the PC does not recognize that there is a second drive connected. When I go to put a new image on, I cannot select the drive. You aren't supposed to format it first, are you??

terribletds
04-10-2004, 06:26 PM
What TIVO hack fixed your drives. I have two I can't get access too.