PDA

View Full Version : killed Tivo... but can I still use for a desktop?



kmaximus
01-07-2004, 05:55 PM
Well I botched my rc.sysinit file a little while ago... I gave up trying to fix it and I cannot find an image of the HDR212 system to repair it. So what I am wondering is has anyone ever used the Tivo as a desktop, essentially running something like RedHat on it and converting video to view through a monitor. Perhaps running vnc to connect to it to type etc... is this a feesible thing? Or should I just try to sell this thing?

Kevin

cojonesdetoro
01-07-2004, 06:07 PM
Well I botched my rc.sysinit file a little while ago... I gave up trying to fix it and I cannot find an image of the HDR212 system

chk your PM

kmaximus
01-08-2004, 10:54 AM
chk your PM

What does this mean? :confused:

fixn278
01-08-2004, 11:22 AM
What does this mean? :confused:

Check your Private Messages