PDA

View Full Version : Tuner Question



Loopie111
01-24-2004, 02:46 PM
Can I power up my tivo with the lnbp chip removed without damaging the corresponding tuner?

cali
01-24-2004, 09:43 PM
Can I power up my tivo with the lnbp chip removed without damaging the corresponding tuner?

Yes. the LNBP switched between 13/18V based on the transponder that you select. Obviously the tuner wont work without it,but it wont cause any harm.

Loopie111
01-24-2004, 10:18 PM
Thanks Cali