PDA

View Full Version : HDVR2 Power supply replacement



sid4life
02-19-2004, 08:12 PM
Does anyone know where I can buy a replacement power supply for an HDVR2?

I have one that is completley screwed, pretty much cracked down the middle.

Any help finding a place to get one would be appreciated.

cali
02-19-2004, 09:25 PM
Does anyone know where I can buy a replacement power supply for an HDVR2?

I have one that is completley screwed, pretty much cracked down the middle.

Any help finding a place to get one would be appreciated.

Your SOL. I couldnt find a place....even called the manufacturer....they couldnt even locate the part #. This is def a custom part, under what I consider to be 'monopoly' protection.

If you ever find a place, I'd love to hear about it.

Cali

tytyty
02-19-2004, 10:21 PM
As would I ;)

GREEK
02-20-2004, 12:26 AM
Me too, Me too, Me too............ Right now I get a new unit, and part it out :( They are worth more in parts than the 99 bucks anyway, just hook up for a month and cancel it, no fees........

sid4life
02-20-2004, 12:28 AM
thanks for the reply....do the new units, I think it's called the DVR-40, have the same type of power suppy?

cali
02-20-2004, 11:24 AM
Me too, Me too, Me too............ Right now I get a new unit, and part it out :( They are worth more in parts than the 99 bucks anyway, just hook up for a month and cancel it, no fees........

sneaky sneaky!! I like it!!
Maybe we should buy all the DVR40's on ebay that no one wants :rolleyes:
<$99

ganjaman
02-20-2004, 02:29 PM
you can always return that new unit with the bad power supply. hint hint

malfunct
02-20-2004, 02:31 PM
you can always return that new unit with the bad power supply. hint hint

This board does not promote cheating of Tivo or its distributors, and while you are here neither should you.

ganjaman
02-20-2004, 02:33 PM
This board does not promote cheating of Tivo or its distributors, and while you are here neither should you.
I agree whole heartedly