PDA

View Full Version : Assistance please



kulmak
03-07-2004, 09:50 PM
I have a 120g drive that no longer boots in my Tivo but is perfectly accessable via PC and Tivo Boot disk.

The noscramble command was implimented on the 120 prior to recording any shows.

I replaced the 120 with a 160 drive (140 usuable). Noscramble also implimented prior to recording anything.

I have been told that since I can access the drive via PC I should be able to mount the partition the recordings are on. And then simply copy them to a different hard drive, then FTP them into the Tivo.

I have tried to mount /dev/hdc1 - 9, 4 7 & 9 mounted properly but I can not find any recording info.

Any instight will help

DSR6000 with Cachecard and 512Mb Ram

sanderton
03-08-2004, 02:03 PM
there's a sticky thread on this in the Extraction forum.

kulmak
03-08-2004, 03:25 PM
hrm, I posted back in this thread yesterday mentioning that I found a sticky.

I modified my search and found it.

It kinda helps when you know what keywords to search for, LOL.

Thanks anyways.

I guess I did not hit submit reply or something.