PDA

View Full Version : TranscodeDLL Error

greyskies
05-07-2004, 08:55 AM
Have read through threads till my head nearly exploded. I am fairly new to hacking TiVo and just learned of TyTool earlier this week. I have installed and have tytool working on the TiVo side (after learning that I needed to binary transfer files over to TiVo - doh!). Have TyTool installed on PC side.

Extract ty files onto PC, reset audo, generate cut files, and run other processes, but when I try to create VOB files, I get an error that I need to make sure that TranscodeDLL is in the same directory as the .EXE file.

Problem is that the file named TyTranscodeDLL.dll is located in the same directory as Alpha release candidate 9.14. Cannot find a file named TranscodeDLL.dll. I have attempted to rename the file and see if it worked. No luck. Deleted TyTool9R14 from my PC and then reinstalled so that TyTranscodeDLL.dll was back in there. Ran again, and once again, no luck. ERROR MESSAGE.

The program continues to run, but I get a VOB comprised of 0 bytes.

HELP!!!! PPPPLLLLEEEEAAAASSSSEEEE????

eastwind
05-07-2004, 11:52 AM
Have read through threads till my head nearly exploded. I am fairly new to hacking TiVo and just learned of TyTool earlier this week. I have installed and have tytool working on the TiVo side (after learning that I needed to binary transfer files over to TiVo - doh!). Have TyTool installed on PC side.

Extract ty files onto PC, reset audo, generate cut files, and run other processes, but when I try to create VOB files, I get an error that I need to make sure that TranscodeDLL is in the same directory as the .EXE file.