PDA

View Full Version : Newby gets emtpy VIDEO_TS folder - Help

Steverino
05-29-2004, 02:00 PM
This is my first time using TyTools, so I must be doing something wrong. I am trying to create a DVD from a Philips Stand Alone TiVo. I'm using version 9r14. I get the show, I edit out the commercials and I click on VOB-MUX and get a VOB file that I can play just fine in PowerDVD. So far, so good, I think.

My problem appears to start when I try to "Create INF files/Dirs". The vob file shows up and when I select it, it shows it's 2.42GB. I click Process, go to the Menu screen and do my title, VOB link and and everything looks fine, but if I click on VOB size Report it says: "there are 0 meg in the 0 vob files currently selected"!

When I click on Make IFO, I get this message: "There is an unused VOB!". The process then completes very quickly(2 seconds) and says DVD completed Sucessfully". But, the VIDEO_TS folder is empty! I've repeated the process several times but these results are the same. It appears the VOB file does not get associated with the title.

I also tried this process with version 8r4, but I started with the "Create INF files/Dirs" and I had the exact same problem. Help - What am I doing wrong?

Steve Smith :confused:

eastwind
05-29-2004, 02:36 PM
This is my first time using TyTools, so I must be doing something wrong. I am trying to create a DVD from a Philips Stand Alone TiVo. I'm using version 9r14. I get the show, I edit out the commercials and I click on VOB-MUX and get a VOB file that I can play just fine in PowerDVD. So far, so good, I think.

My problem appears to start when I try to "Create INF files/Dirs". The vob file shows up and when I select it, it shows it's 2.42GB. I click Process, go to the Menu screen and do my title, VOB link and and everything looks fine, but if I click on VOB size Report it says: "there are 0 meg in the 0 vob files currently selected"!