PDA

View Full Version : Does ANYONE have a SINGLE-DRIVE image for a DSR6000?



surgeon
08-30-2001, 04:52 PM
I am looking for a drive image from a SINGLE-DRIVE Philips DSR6000 or Hughes GXCEBOT so I can upgrade my dual-drive system. (Sony T60's have different remote codes and other small differences.)

Yes, I *know* that mfstools will 'divorce' my drives but since there is no working DirectTivoMad to expand the A drive I need a copy from a real SINGLE drive system to obtain the maximum amount of space. (I want to add a 100GB as the second drive.)

Also, does anyone have a image of the released v2.5? I'd also be *very* interested in it as well...

THANKS!

GoneSilent
08-30-2001, 08:13 PM
If you want to send someone a large file via email try http://icl.cs.utk.edu/ibp/mail/mailformindex.html Some mail servers will only let your send up to a 10meg file. This one lets you send any file!

Klips
08-31-2001, 02:35 AM
He thanks for the link...


It works great...



I recommend that we give up on the forum's ftp site and just email it. It stays on their site for up to 10 days.


Klips

Klips
08-31-2001, 02:44 AM
Anybody still needing a DSR6000 image?

I might be able to help, email me.

Klips

surgeon
08-31-2001, 02:16 PM
THANKS for the url GoneSilent!

THANKS for the file Klips!

-Surgeon-

TiVoTweakr
08-31-2001, 03:59 PM
Are these 2.0.1 single-drive backups for the DSR6000?

Klips
08-31-2001, 07:30 PM
Virgin, 2.0.0, 115MB, single

typo-man
09-01-2001, 08:18 AM
Does this forum need access to an ftp server? If you need it let me know. Also Kilps, could you email me the file. I have added my email to my profile.

Thanks!!!!

MishaGray
09-02-2001, 10:30 AM
Could some please please Give me a single drive backup of DSR600R?

One of my Tivos died.
2.5 is not transferable between machines anymore.
My backup was corrupted. (Those old pre-mfstools backups!).

mailto://mishagray@home.com

I could return the favor! ;)

MishaGray
09-03-2001, 06:08 PM
Got one! Thanks Klips!

typo-man
09-04-2001, 09:16 AM
Thanks for all your help everyone. My TiVo is alive and well! I now have a virgin MFSTool 1.0 Backup image for the DSR6000. If anyone else need this image drop me a private line.

Woolygums
10-27-2001, 04:08 PM
have one of the dual drives DSR600 and am having a problem making a backup. I plan to replace the 15gb drive with an 80GB WD.

Now running 2.5 software. Have DL the CD from Hinsdale.

Appreciate your help

Bill Marsh
Atlanta

TDW
10-31-2001, 03:32 PM
I just ordered a DSR6000, the place I got it from told me it is a single drive unit.

Can someone point me in the right direction. I want to add a larger drive at some point, just not right now. (no funds) What do I need to do before I plug it in?

If someone can help me with this I can help with EMU setups.

spying44
01-05-2004, 11:27 PM
Could some please please Give me a single drive backup of DSR600R?

One of my Tivos died.
2.5 is not transferable between machines anymore.
My backup was corrupted. (Those old pre-mfstools backups

e-mail to limited@netrzero.net

GREEK
01-06-2004, 03:11 AM
tivostuff.com, and then do a clear and delete everything after the install. You can dial in to go to current if you dont want the extras included.....