PDA

View Full Version : Probably a question worthy of flaming....

polaris_flyer
08-13-2004, 11:44 PM
Obviously I'm a newbie... Here goes my question. My TiVO has ver3.1.1 on it, which was previously hacked, not requiring a phone line and could work with HU. However, I just found out that TiVO ver 4.0 has the Home Media Option. Do I HAVE to have a subscription to TiVO as well as to DirecTV in order to get the software upgrades ?? :confused: Thanks for your input.

polaris_flyer
08-13-2004, 11:46 PM
... Maybe I just answered myself, but I found these links on eMule:

ed2k://|file|Tivo_40g-s2-4.0.1b.rar|216643231|874871D656DE6F910219368923E04FD9|/

ed2k://|file|tivo-40-s2-hu.zip|275571402|96F80D5B88C3A128F9621CCFE1332DC8|/

ed2k://|file|Tivo.Image.Ver.4.0b.-.S2-40-4-0b.zip|381217882|75C151F6F7FF5015181BBFAEAF1695A6|/

malfunct
08-14-2004, 01:35 AM
Obviously I'm a newbie... Here goes my question. My TiVO has ver3.1.1 on it, which was previously hacked, not requiring a phone line and could work with HU. However, I just found out that TiVO ver 4.0 has the Home Media Option. Do I HAVE to have a subscription to TiVO as well as to DirecTV in order to get the software upgrades ?? :confused: Thanks for your input.