PDA

View Full Version : TivoWebPlus and Toshiba SD-H400 scheduling



ZildjianKX
10-11-2004, 07:50 PM
I got TivoWebPlus up and running, mainly thanks to the following tutorial:

http://thegeek.freeshell.org/tivo/#beyond

It seems to work 100% except for remotely scheduling programs to record... anyone have any luck? I'm guessing this is a Toshiba issue...?

sl243
12-01-2004, 05:34 AM
I can do it just fine. Im not good at advice on how to fix it but wanted to clerify that it isnt a toshiba thing. i have the sd-h400.

ToshTivo
12-08-2004, 07:12 PM
I have the same issue. All TivoWebPlus features appear to work EXCEPT the record feature ( although when I press the "record" icon it appears to work and then states " recorded successfully " .

Then I go into the "ToDo" list through TivoWebPlus and the newly recorded request shows up there BUT it doen't show up on the "ToDo" list on the Tivo.

Is there something I'm not doing ?

I can send e-mail messages thru TivoWebPlus to my Toshiba so I know it is communicating with each other.

FYI.... I'm only using Tivo Basic and wonder if that has anything to do with it.

The previous reply stated that it does work in their Toshiba SD-H400 but I'm wondering was that with Tivo Basic or Plus Subscriptions.