PDA

View Full Version : Upgrading to 2.0.1 from 1.3



markwi
09-15-2001, 11:52 AM
Hi I have a Phillips TiVo 20 Hour with TiVonet.

I have tried many different options to try and get it to upgrade to 2.0.1 from 1.3, I have tried forcing a daily call ect all to no avail. I was just wondering if anyone had any ideas on how I can get this upgrade to go through.

Thanks in advance,

wyodoc1
10-06-2001, 01:38 AM
When I forced a call this evening it upgraded my system from 1.3 to 2.01, guess I am lucky ?. Now I am trying to figure out all the things that it did or undone.

SuperVHS
10-06-2001, 08:32 PM
TiVo received a lot of flack from non-subscribed units that were upgraded to 2.0 during a guided setup. After a month or so of complaints, they reconfigured their database to only upgrade subscribed units.
If you are subscribed, call TiVo and they can force an upgrade.
If you are not, some functions may be lost in the upgrade such as one-touch record. So perhaps you are better off without it.