PDA

View Full Version : anybody working on?

sienar
05-30-2005, 08:40 AM
****EDIT*****
PLEASE DO NOT POST IN THIS THREAD IF YOU'RE NOT STAYING ON TOPIC AND JUST WANT TO FLAME ME FOR ASKING FOR A GUIDE
****/EDIT****

i'm new to this and I have a Dtivo (DSR7000) that just got updated to 6.2 and want to hack it. the info for this stuff seems pretty scattered, and putting it together from multiple posts seems to be outta my league. so I'm looking for a guide for hacking the 6.2 Dtivo software to enable network, telnet, HMO/MRV, etc(all the cool stuff you can do with a tivo). is anybody working on one, or have a link to one? I didn't see one for 6.2 on the stickied guide list. do i even need one that's specific to 6.2 or will one that talks about an older version work fine?

SpoonsJTD
05-30-2005, 09:00 AM
i'm new to this and I have a Dtivo (DSR7000) that just got updated to 6.2 and want to hack it. the info for this stuff seems pretty scattered, and putting it together from multiple posts seems to be outta my league. so I'm looking for a guide for hacking the 6.2 Dtivo software to enable network, telnet, HMO/MRV, etc(all the cool stuff you can do with a tivo). is anybody working on one, or have a link to one? I didn't see one for 6.2 on the stickied guide list. do i even need one that's specific to 6.2 or will one that talks about an older version work fine?

Try this:
http://www.dealdatabase.com/forum/showthread.php?t=41347

and this:
http://www.dealdatabase.com/forum/showthread.php?t=42325

and this forum in general:
http://www.dealdatabase.com/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=47

and when you are ready:
http://www.dealdatabase.com/forum/showthread.php?t=43325

A hint on searching -- try googling using site:www.dealdatabase.com as part of the search. This tells google to only search this site. It can be a lot easier than trying to use the vBulleting searching.

sienar
05-30-2005, 09:50 AM